You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Design A Character contest entry for adorbs Steemkitten

in #designacharacter7 years ago

umm... wow... I am trying to collect my thoughts but all I can think off is a tree filled with fluffy cuteness... There should be a whole army of mocafurbs crawling all over steemit cuddling the hell out of everyone!

If anyone doesnt get that reference... head over to @jillustrations' blog NOW!!

I don't even want to try and give productive feedback, because dang you got skills!

I wish your vision of @steemkitten would have been a bit more "out-there" like those mocafurbs are, but your rendition of a "classical" kitten is no less adorable!

Thanks for gracing this contest with your amazing talent.

and I wan't to give @zeppelin's entry to the contest a little plug... because cats that don't need legs are kinda cool!

Sort:  

hahaha! OMG I need to make that happen. It'sfunny you say that because while I was working on this film, I had this stupid sing-songy phrase stuck in my head. It wen't kinda like this:
Mocafurbs, Mocafuuuurrrrbs.... One day we will rule the wooooorrllld~~
XD XD XD

Thank you! well, I fricking better be good at this though, I mean apart from being an animator it's kinda my profession. :P would be sad if I didn't have the skill, what with 6 years of education (and LOTS of money invested) in Illustration, Animation, Concept Art, Storyboarding & Character Design >____>

Aw yeah I know what you mean, it's a bit more on the classical kitten side.
well, to be totally honest, I was a tad distracted by my Mocafurbs post exploding into the stratosphere so I did this pretty much last minute or I would have come up with more than 1 design for sure!
sorryy~~~ hangs head
But I agree actually haha, I really like how @zeppelin's entry kinda reminds me of a Genie (ya know, Aladdin style) it's pretty cool for sure!

If there was time I would re-draw.
aaah well, next time.

and you lovely peeps can always "hire" me for other projects hehehehehe ;P hint-hint

All-The-Way-UpTM

well deserved I must say!

Yeah, this is just a contest (mainly for the fun of it) and we'll see what happens to the real @steemkitten.

But if you ever want to adopt your own Mocafurb-Cuddle-Bot... I'm working on something similar right now... nudge nudge

oooOOooOooOOOOooohhhh!!!
we may have to talk about that....
It could pounce on people. and bite them. lovingly of course.... heeheee

you working on another cuddle bot? O.o how many are you planning on making? hahahaah

I have this idea in the back of my head, that once @steemkitten has grown enough, she could birth kittens of her own...

the bots take some SP to run (or otherwise cuddles would be kinda pointless) so I won't be able to fund too many...

I wouldn't mind a collab at all though, let's see how the contest passes and talk again in due time ;) You can find me on @w0olf's discord easily if you are eager to get something going!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54295.07
ETH 2287.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31