Design a Character Special Edition: @steemkitten character

This week, @w0olf and @fraenk are sponsoring the @designacharacter contest to select a character for @steemkitten bot account.

The main characteristics given for this account is that @steemkitten is a stray kitten who loves to be cuddled and can be a bit of attention seeker.

Without further to say, may I present you my entry

This version of @steemkitten is cute out of the box. Her eyes are super big to increase cuteness! She is always ready to give and receive hugs or cuddle with his bunny companion or anyone who wants to give her love. She also has a superhero cape, because she's the superhero she thinks Steemit needs. She also wears a tiara like wonder woman, making her even more wonderful and cute.

Also as part of the contest, we have to provide some sketches of @steemkitten in different poses. I wanted so show some of her personality through it. Her extra cute side is shown when she's cuddling with her bunny friend. We can see her heroic side when she tries to rescue her friend to fall down from a tree. And finally we can see how she loves to play with her bunny :3

I use a Gaomon PD 1560 tablet to draw on, and Krita as drawing software.

Please support my entry by going to @w0olf's contest here and giving my post and upvote :) You can also upvote this post and resteem.

See you on my next post

Until next time!

STEEMIT-BLOGGERS-GIF.gif

Sort:  

hey @cobmaximus, I'd say all the cuteness checkboxes can be ticked off.

I really like your poses... and I hope that doesn't sound weird but I actually like them more than the hero image up top

though a cape and a teddy are definitely essential accessories for a professional cuddler!

haha well the poses give them more personality, I also like them more actually, but they were quickly sketched. In any case I think the drawing could also be improved later if you want, but I'm very happy with the concept.
I'm glad you liked it @fraenk :D! I know the competition will be hard but I'm crossing my fingers.
Don't foget to give the bunny a name as well, a fearless sidekick always need a name :D

the sidekick... that's a great idea actually, i didn't think of it like that yet... thanks!

I am actually not against having the kitten outfitted with a "sketchy" style in the end, things often don't need to be too polished to communicate well I think!

I think it's fine to enter a few times (@w0olf said something like 3, would need to check!) so if you feel you have some more to show, don't hold back I guess!

I'll see if I can think of some more ideas :D, in the meantime I want to invite you to check some of my other drawing posts :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63869.25
ETH 3055.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88