Sort:  

hahaha thanks a bunch!! <3 <3
I can tell you ;) if you use photoshop - do your basic colouring and then you make another layer on top and set the blend mode to "colour dodge" - pick a bright ish colour (you might have to try around a bit to see which colour works) and just go a bit nuts painting over it. I recommend experimenting around with different blend modes on layers to see what they all do!
it's a lot of fun!
To add more contrast in the shadows for example I set a layer to "multiply" and then paint in the shadows with a purple-ish colour at around half opacity. if it's still too contrasty when I'm done (which it usually is) I jst turn down the opacity of the layer some more until I feel like the intensity works.
I usually do the colour dodge pass after that, over top of everything. it has this awesome "glowy" effect, but again you need to be aware of the opacity you're applying it with. it's usually a bit strong at full opacity.

"overlay" also works quite nicely in some cases.

Just give it a go ;)

i dont use ps...but corel...but will try it anyway...im doing a mermaid this week and love the efect and wanna have something similar on her tail...so ty!

cool stuff! let me know if it works out! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60270.89
ETH 2383.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57