You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Creating 3D printable models from Fractals in 3 simple steps

in #design3d6 years ago

Some months ago I tried to print a fractal and yeah..
It was not working with both of my printers :D Too small details, too much movement and stopping of the axis and the extruder.

yeah i think it is perfect for printing with sla printers or highend fdm printers. But hey.

Thanks for this awsome tutorial :)


If I'm happy owner of a sla or highend fdm-printer - somewhen in the future - hopefully I will remember this :D

Sort:  

Happy to help :)

It's true, Details are probably the biggest roadblock to printing Fractals with low-end printers.

The Simplify option on pngtosvg should allow some of the details to be smoothed out if need be, but maybe when I get around to playing algorithmically with the fractal generation I could check and see if there isn't a way to smooth out the generating function so it makes less detail and more "brute" work.
It sounds like it'll be a tricky problem, so no promises XD

Right now I'm going to focus on getting to know NERVOUS system's code. it looks VERY interesting :)

See you around !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62644.80
ETH 2464.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62