You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Creating 3D printable models from Fractals in 3 simple steps

in #design3d6 years ago

Hi Peter =)

Glad I stumbled upon this... It's always awesome to find a fellow fractalnaut. I wish you the best of luck with your creations.

I was going to link you to the work of Jérémie Brunet but then saw you already knew about him ^^ ... Somebody else you definitely want to check out is "Mandelwerk" (Johan Andersson) ... His art using fractals is incredible, as well as his 3D printed stuff. I WILL one day own the chess set he made ;)

Sort:  

Fractalbro !

Jeremie's work is amazing. I'll definitely check out Mandelwerk :)

Glad you liked the post :)

So did you check out Mandelwerk? =) Did you see the chess set? ^^

Congrats on the success of this post, by the way! And the earring post, too.

yeah, they look amazing. My favorite has got to be the Kepler Towers.

I've got to research how he made the models, see if I can't play around with something like it on my own for a future project :)

Thanks, The Steemmakers initiative partnered up with Utopian for their new Innovation and Tech trail.

I've got to work on some interesting posts in the future, but I really want to have at least a printed prototype for any future posts.

I can't really justify the vote rewards if all I have are untested 3D models hehe.

Hopefully, I will soon have news about the delivery of my 3D printer. I hope MakeX can deliver it a bit earlier than August X/

See you around :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62630.85
ETH 2463.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61