Bitcoin T-Shirt Design - Slogan Contest and Giveaway (2x free t-shirts including shipping)!

in #design7 years ago (edited)

Hey guys and gals!

I was recently getting creative in photoshop to design the BITCORE logo.
This was when I realized that I wanted to have an awesome Bitcoin T-Shirt.
(I know, this is Steemit, maybe I'll try to create something similar for Steem in the near future.)

BitcoinLOGO_01b_tmp.png
DESIGN A

Now, I want your input on which slogan to use.
If I chose one of the entries, two winners will receive a free t-shirt in her or his desired size, also free of shipping costs (only if I can ship it for 12€ or less to your country!).

BEFORE YOU DO SO, MAKE SURE TO READ MY RULES FOR PARTICIPATION. Thank you.

BitcoinLOGO_01b_Poster1bPREVIEW.png
DESIGN B, slogan 1:
This slogan right now is my personal favourite. But only by a tiny bit. It's simple and looks nice imo.
The design is without border and 3D effect.
Obviously the "2017 by xwerk" will not be on the final t-shirt print.

Text3.png
slogan 2:
I like this one a lot, too. It's provocative and shows banks the middle finger (hell yeah!).
The problem I see with it, is the fact it might scare people that only heard about the internet-drug-money Bitcoin in the mainstream-media. And, although it looks cool, the BAD might be subconsciously associated with bitcoin.

Text2.png
slogan 3:
This one is the inversion of the slogan 2. English is not my first language, so I am not even sure if it is worded correctly.
The idea was to create a positive connotation using the words LOVE and RIGHT.
If you can come up with better slogans using these words and still containing some provocation towards banks etc. that would be awesome.

BitcoinLOGO_01b_PosterVar3_3DEdition.png
DESIGN C, (slogan 3):
Here the logo has a 3D effect and some white outlining. To be honest I am not sure which logo looks better.
DESIGN B seems to be more geeky/techy but in a cool way, whereas DESIGN A and C have a more modern and less scary look to it.

The original logo-file is in 4000x4000 pixels, so enough for a nice t-shirt print.

Currently I will only create black t-shirts. Please don't ask for other colours, I don't think they will work with the logos.

I will choose up to two slogans. These are the winners.
Note: If I chose none of your entries, I will only give away one t-shirt with the design and slogan you said you would prefere.
If I find one or two new slogans I will give away one t-shirt to two participants.



RULES FOR PARTICIPATION:
1. Tell me which DESIGN (A or B or C) you prefere. If you hate them, don't participate ;-)
2. Tell me which slogan you prefere (1, 2 or 3). If you hate them all write NONE and submit a better one.
3. Tell me your slogan idea. It can be one word (although I doubt there is one awesome word that I would like) or up to three sentences. Probably not too long is good. You can submit up to two slogans, please clearly seperate them using a) and b)
4. [not mandatory] If you have any suggetions for the logo, please let me know.
5. [not mandatory] Additional comments etc. welcome.

IMPORTANT: If your slogan was posted by a Steemit member before, you will be disqualified. SO MAKE SURE TO CHECK BEFORE POSTING! If you have an idea for a tiny modification of a slogan posted by someone else you DO qualify but make sure to note this in your comment. As a compensation the author of the original slogan will receive a poster if your slogan wins.

If you found your slogan idea elsewhere, feel free to commit it, if I choose to use it you get your free t-shirt regardless. I would be happy if you'd provide a link to your source, though.

Credits to @digicrypt who inspired my subconcious to creat a circuit based BTC logo design. Check out his posts here:
https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@digicrypt/cryptology-series-part-1-getting-the-basics
He told me that he has the logo from: https://bitcoinshirtz.com/ There you can already buy a t-shirt with a similar design.
Please note that my design IS different, if you take a closer look you will definitly realize it. I did NOT know about that t-shirt shop when I came up with this idea. Also my logo has transparent features, so everything that's black will be the black of the original t-shirt clothing.

Happy brainstorming! Feel free to resteem!

Follow me if you are interested in more content like this. ʕ·͡ᴥ·ʔノ












Sort:  

Hey @xwerk thanks for the support and here goes..
1- I actually like A the most.
2- I like slogan 1 its simple
3- BITCOIN Banks and Governments lose
4-No ideas at the moment
5-Yea I would love a Tshirt lol

Hey xwerk, nice idea for a post. This is pretty cool because it is using the design from my profile pic and one of your slogans is one I considered using myself. I had thought about getting a shirt made for myself, so this is perfect.
I prefer this design...

Design B
Slogan 1
As I mentioned in the other post there is a misspelling. Strenght should be Strength.
Goodluck with your contest!

Thanks, I corrected it. Can't believe I missed it.
Congrats on beeing the first participant!

  1. I slightly prefere design B
  2. Slogan 1
  3. Just for your information I already read https://www.reddit.com/r/Bitcoin/comments/2g06um/if_you_had_to_come_up_with_a_sloganphrasetag_line/
    Still, if you find something there that you like, you can post it here, maybe I missed it.
  4. This is just a demonstration of an easy to read comment following the RULES FOR PARTICIPATION. ; )

Please do not try to create a logo in photoshop lol. Contact me if you would like a professional graphic designer to create this for you.

Why shouldn't I use photoshop? I did it for fun. That's not my profession nor do I intend to make money with it.
It's not an svg but @ 4k² it's enough for a good looking t-shirt print.
Your logos look good, but why should I contact you for a fun project? If you wanna advertise, try a more friendly way.

Sorry my comment was a tad rude. I wasn't trying to come off that way, but photoshop is not necessarily the tool you want to be using.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58974.49
ETH 2666.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45