3D Printing - Ironman Helmet (Low Poly)

in #design7 years ago

ScreenFlow.gif

Next model in my growing low poly super hero collection is Ironman!


DSC_0162.jpg

I am very happy how the print turned out using red PLA from ColorFabb.

Below are some screenshots I took of the printing process.

DSC_0148.jpg

DSC_0150.jpg

DSC_0151.jpg

DSC_0155.jpg

Ironman in good company with his colleagues from Starwars!

DSC_0160.jpg

DSC_0161.jpg

I hope you enjoyed this post! The next low poly mask I am working on will be from Batman, so stay tuned!

Sort:  

Cool! Hot but cool :)

Congrats!

Thank you, I am glad you like it.

Awesome......

Wow really cool. I am waiting to see others.

Looks pretty good, is it possible to paint it in red hot and yellow combinations?

Thats a good question, I think if you use a primer first you can print over it in other colours. I haven't tried that yet but will look into it.

Thank you so much, please update me with this one. Will be super interested to see the final product.

Wow! That is awesome. Being a 3D modeler myself, I always wanted a 3D printer. I'm assuming it probably took about 3-5 hours to print.

Last year, I printed this ROV for the company I was working for with a Stratasys Fotus 3D printer. It took about 15 to 20 hours to print.

Original 3D Rendering

rov.jpg

3D Print out
IMG_1639.JPG

Thank you! You are right, the print took nearly 4 hours since I wanted to have it in a good quality. It can be faster but than the layer surface won't be that nice.

I am waiting for a faster and better quality 3D printer, but they are so expensive, about $50 to 100K for a basic unit.

I bought my 3d printer (Prusa i 3 MK2S) as a kit for about 740 EUR. Please check the Prusa website for more information.

Ok, thanks for the info and continue to print away. I'm looking forward to seeing your next printout.

When are you planning to print another one?

Low Poly Batman is next :-) I hope I can post it before the end of this week.

Good luck with the print out. I have a Fotus in my office but haven't print on it for past 2-3 years.

awesome, I use to have a small cnc decktop machine. a roland mdx20. Thanks for showing this.

I am glad you like you like it.

My reaction after looking at these

Auch sehr schick in rot. Upvoted und resteemed :-)

Vielen Dank, ich hoffe dieses design kommt auch ans Brett? :-)

Ja habe ich resteemed mein lieber :-) Sehr gerne :-)

Vielen Dank.

Sehr gerne :-) Deine tolle Arbeiten müssen doch ein bisschen ausgestellt werden ;-)

it is good art.
thank you for sharing

Wieder einmal: tolles Ergebnis. Wie groß fallen die Helme aus? Verwendest Du da einen Maßstab oder sind das gar Originalgrößen?

Vielen Dank. Die Helme sind im Durchschnitt 8cm hoch. Original größer wäre cool aber da brauche ich einen größeren printer.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60607.86
ETH 2620.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52