You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 3D Printing - Ironman Helmet (Low Poly)

in #design7 years ago (edited)

Wow! That is awesome. Being a 3D modeler myself, I always wanted a 3D printer. I'm assuming it probably took about 3-5 hours to print.

Last year, I printed this ROV for the company I was working for with a Stratasys Fotus 3D printer. It took about 15 to 20 hours to print.

Original 3D Rendering

rov.jpg

3D Print out
IMG_1639.JPG

Sort:  

Thank you! You are right, the print took nearly 4 hours since I wanted to have it in a good quality. It can be faster but than the layer surface won't be that nice.

I am waiting for a faster and better quality 3D printer, but they are so expensive, about $50 to 100K for a basic unit.

I bought my 3d printer (Prusa i 3 MK2S) as a kit for about 740 EUR. Please check the Prusa website for more information.

Ok, thanks for the info and continue to print away. I'm looking forward to seeing your next printout.

When are you planning to print another one?

Low Poly Batman is next :-) I hope I can post it before the end of this week.

Good luck with the print out. I have a Fotus in my office but haven't print on it for past 2-3 years.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 63491.17
ETH 2618.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79