My Entry for Logo Design on #newbieresteemday initiative LOGO

in #design7 years ago


Hi this is my first time to join a art related contest, for my skills on art is not quite good. As a minnow this caught my attention because i can relate to this.


Untitled-1.png

The Process

At first I visualize how the logo would work. There are many things to consider, the minnow, the resteem and many more. With a little knowledge on Adobe Illustrator, Adobe Photoshop I manage to finish it.

I came up to a solution by making a fish curved its way like a resteem button.
The head of the Fish together with its fins is like a arrow head, and the way its curved is saying that its resteem

By doing this i achieved two targets, newbies as the fish (minnow) and the way it curves represents a resteem button.

Link to the contest : https://steemit.com/contest/@mudcat36/attention-talented-steemit-artist-we-need-a-logo-the-steemit-newbie-resteem-initiative-logo-contest-sbd-prize

I hope you like it guys, I hope I win also :p
Anyways keep rockin, and Peace Out!.

Sort:  

I'm voting for yours because I think it is the cleanest of the entries I saw while still conveying the message.

A suggestion I would make is somehow move the words inside the circle, as opposed to at the bottom or out the side. If it doesn't work, it doesn't work, but having the logo self-contained is the idea, even if it's just the initials NRD, which may be how the name ends up being referred to, anyway, in our acronym-happy society.

Plus, NRD looks like NERD, which I find hilarious, and potentially apropos. :)

Hi @glenalbrethsen thank you for choosing me, i will try to revise it that way. Thanks for the advise :)

Hi @glenalbrethsen. i hope i get your point. :) this is the revision you try to ask for :) Thanks for the advise man!

No, but it still looks good. I was thinking more on the inside of the circle than the outside, but now that I see this, putting it on the inside might not work.

I don't get the final say here, though. I'm not involved in the contest in anyway outside of being just one of those who likes your original designs and thought it could be tighter by not drawing the eye away from the minnow you designed. :)

thanks man! there are many entries much better than mine. atleast i tried :) thanks for the support :)

wow congratulations! These are so good!

thanks @lebron2016 :) I hope ill get it :)

Okay, This is really good. Aesthetic, simple and also has an explanation behind it. I think yours is the best one from all the entries so far ( including mine). Awesome work :)

Thanks @krishnendukj i hope we can get it :)

I love your logo! I also love that you entered your first contest! Congratulations.

You have been resteemed as part of #newbieresteemday ... I made today my #newbieresteemday, and invite you and others to do the same. To learn more: Come Join Us!!! (Newbie Resteem Initiative)

Thanks big thanks @bigtom13 ! its very flattering how people engage my design. thank you soooo much.

Fabulous logo, especially the first one (with the words all on one line with the jumping fish)! Great work! It's graceful, bold, and clear. That's some great design!

Thanks @katrina-ariel , im happy everyone loves it thanks. :)

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly – Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by roldamn from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

This is sooooo good !! i will vote for you, this is so far the best one I have seen.

thanks @wanderingartist ! i really appreciate it :)

I love this design too @roldamn. As @glenalbrethsen said, it's clean and simple to identify.

Thanks for reaching out to me for #newbieresteemday.

@roldamn, you have been resteemed as part of #newbieresteemday  

I made Jan 19, 2018 my #newbieresteemday, and invite you and others to do the same. 

To learn more: Come Join Us!!! (Newbie Resteem Initiative) . 

Keep Sharing your wonderful story in steemit!

thanks! @carolfung . i hope i get it :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57428.63
ETH 2425.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34