The Making of WhaleShares [ Brand Design / Logo Presentation ]

in #design7 years ago

WhaleShares is the first meta-taken backed by Steempower(SP). It gives users the ability to summon a whale by sending Whaleshares tokens to the designated whale. The initiative started from @officialfuzzy. I urge you to visit his post to find out more about the project. He has been working hard developing the WhaleShares concept in order to give back to the community.

Below is my own version for the logo/brand design. The slogan is inspired by the utility and mission of the token. The overall theme stems from the direct relationship of Bitshares with Steemit, expressing how one project empowers the other.



Original Version



Token Version







Sort:  

Very cool design.

thanx man.

This design looks great! As I might even one day become a whale(???) either in the Bitshares or Steem world, I sure would proudly wear one of those! ;) All for one and one for all!

soon :)

thank you for your comment.

Perfectly understandable symbolism. Is it just me or do I see a part of the Yin-Yang symbol in it? I find it cool that it is incorporated in that aspect. :)

yeap. tried to give that impression as well. :)

Awesome! You got my vote on this one!

Thanks for letting me know about this, first time I see it. Interesting..

Yeap. Visit his page to find out more. Maybe design a logo yourself.

Oh I wouldn't be able to compete against your token lol, my photoshop skills are a bit lacking. I like it though. Sleek.

Doesn't matter. Maybe your ida can inspire others.

Do you have a .png of the whaleshares logo? I think that's the trickiest part, but I like what you did by shading it all entirely in one color and then placing it on the interior of the whale. Or is there somewhere on Fuzzy's account where it can be downloaded?

Yeah. Here it is. (my own version). There is no official one yet.

whaleshares_logo.png

Thank you @kyriacos :)

I think it looks great! What program are you using for logo designs?

thank you.

Adobe Illustrator

Good god! So many folks put up their logo already. But yours is good - so good luck!

thank you man! hope it goes well.

Awesome design. I prefer the blue, I don't know why though.

thank you.
well duh. most aliens are blue. it's a race thing.

Hahaha good one! I might have an alien-bias then :P

Whales cry BitShares?

Who knew.

more like an advanced monocle.

Really like your designs, I will have to look into the initiative.

Very neat design you created to go with this new initiative.

thank you! glad you like it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63815.31
ETH 3124.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99