Back Skin Applying on My Smartphone | 手机皮肤DIY

in #design7 years ago (edited)

Question:
Do you use case for your smartphones?


I believe most of the answers would be yes many years ago but now I think most probably would be no. Neither do I. More and more people like to customize their own phones, right?

I bought a back skin on Dbrand for my OnePlus5T. Dbrand has created vinly skins for smartphones, laptops, even headphones. These skins allow you to change the look of your device drastically without putting your phone inside a bulky case.
dbrand.jpg
Image source

I must admit that these are really attractive and come with varieties of different textures of colors. Moreover, these skins are not expensive at all. Meanwhile, the website has provided well prepared tutorial videos on how to apply skins which make the process a breeze. Here is my delightful process as I applied the skin on my OnePlus5T.

This is the skin I bought with white marble texture. It came with two pieces actually in case of failure of the first try. My phone is originally black.
PicsArt_03-30-04.10.31.jpg

After wiping the device and making sure a hair dryer beisde me, I am ready to start. It started from the bottom. In order to get the rest of the skin stored correctly, the bottom needs to be perfect. After that, I used the hair dryer to heat up the bottom and press to ensure the skin stays in the place. Next, I applied pressure to the back portion until smooth out. Then, I used the hair dryer to heat up the top until the material became soft and applied pressure. Next, same procedure carried out on two sides part. The last step was to heat up the corners and adjust the corner portion to be fully wrapped.
PicsArt_03-30-03.21.20.jpg

The final look:
IMG_20180311_142534.jpg

~ Thanks for reading ~


你的手机有没有放手机壳呢?相信很多人都有吧,毕竟可以保护到手机,不过我站在不放手机壳的那边。

最近我给手机换了个新皮肤,毕竟手机壳给我的感觉还是很厚重的。

我从Dbrand网站上买的皮肤,很多youtuber都会推荐Dbrand, 因为Dbrand不仅仅有定制智能手机的皮肤,还有手提电脑的,甚至头戴式耳机的皮肤都有,重点是不贵加上颜值高质量好,而且美国直邮过来也很方便。

网站上提供了视频教程,一步步按照教程教的来就可以贴好啦,第一次贴的话还是需要花些时间的,不过DIY的过程是很令人开心哒,尤其是当作品完成时。

~ 感谢大家的阅读 ~

Sort:  

We recommended this post here.

We are Discover Steem, if you like our work consider giving us an upvote. :) If you don't wish to receive recommendations under your posts, reply with STOP.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 63013.55
ETH 2460.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64