My STEEM-BOUNTY Logo Design Contest Entry

in #design6 years ago (edited)

When I saw the Logo Design Contest for @steem-bounty I had immediately Gemstones from Games in my Mind.

I love games. I am not a Pro-Gamer, but I love games and gamification. So I started to look up for gems, gemstones and stuff used in games.

I wanted to create a flat logo, not 3D and not to realistic. I tried a few Ideas with Outlines, geometric shapes, cartoon looks, but I was not satisfied.

As I mentioned before, I love gaming and e-sports and I love the e-sport Mascot Logos: impressive outlines, gradients, flat looks, high quality - all the things I wanted to achive in my logo too.

So I started to create a simple diamond shape, looked up some designs and started to form the main part of the logo: the diamond.

After some variantions, I was satisfied and started to look for a font that fits. the first Idea was to put the diamond on top of the M in steeM, but that doesnt work out well.

I finished the logo by placing the diamond between the words, even when the diamond is not centered then, but I think it looks great.

As a motion Designer I also created a Logo animation to complete the design process.

(You can find my entry here, if you want to leave a vote ;) )

And here is the result:

Steembounty.jpg

STEEMBOUNTY_Card.jpgSTEEMBOUNTY4.jpg

Animation:

And the Steemit Avatar:

round.png

Sort:  

Sau geile animation. Das symbol selber hat uns zwar gefallen, es gab aber eifacher bessere aus unserer Sicht.

Können wir Dich für eine cideo animation anstelln?

Klar, hit me up.

Nice! Wirklich professionell. :)

Die Animation ist ja mal richtig geil! Ich hoffe da kann ich noch einiges von dir lernen! So ein Motion Design tutorial wäre doch mal was, oder?^^

Welche Software hast du dafür benutzt?

After Effects.

Congratulations @hdrr! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Do not miss the last announcement from @steemitboard!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54290.46
ETH 2276.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31