Logo for Dreams of the Ocean (proposal)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #design6 years ago (edited)

Hi friends!:) So this is me again trying to give some love in form of DESIGN! for the steemit community, this time is a logo for @dreamsoftheocean a charity project by @surfermarly; you can see the post about it here.

This is the first idea with some variants (I need to say the first one is my favorite):

And the isolated icon:

I have always say that if you need to explain a design is not a good design at all... I think it all expresses everything just to see it.

Anyways I will justify my entry: It's a big heart formed by the ocean, the waves and the sun. But, why a heart? It is a charity project, and the word charity comes from latin caritas, which means love, and is there a better icon for love than a heart?

Keeping the idea of the waves and the heart I dared to make another entry:

And again, the isolated icon:

A different approach as you can see, this one has an arm-wave, embracing the heart :)

I hope you like it as much as I do! :D I wish I could say more, but I don't know how to express... I've been really happy these days and I really really like how things have been going :D


Oh! I had forgotten... xD I wanted to show you the rough sketches too! Here they are:

And also want to show you how the illustrator screen looks:


This is crazy!XD

Wish you lots of happines, my friends!n_n


You can find me here { | | }

Sort:  

Oh great job! Yeah..the first one is my fav too...well balanced.

Thank you!!:D

I love it! They are all pretty!

thank youu!:D

I like the top one and the bottom right the most. If i were to choose one only.... it would be the bottom right logo. Very nice.

thank you!:D

Only a pleasure :)

nice writeing

Thankeing xD

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61275.32
ETH 2983.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76