When your soul is a maker soul - lamp design.

in #design7 years ago

Hey guys!

As I mentioned in my #introduceyourself post, you will #discover some of my interests in my coming posts.

One of these is about making things from scratch.
When I see some let's call it "raw materials", some pictures pop up in my mind and I #imagine what could I do with them. This time I was visiting a body shop and I had an access to welding machine. So with no #experience on welding I succeeded to make something cool.

Bulb is Edison style one.
This lamp is not for sale.

IMG_E2723.JPG

Credit to @evyxxx

Sort:  

If you have made this, i will definetely follow you :D I LOVE stuff like this, and do it myself on my own blog as well. I love tinkering with stuff, so it's awesome to see other people doing it as well :)

Hope to see more from you on steemit in the future man, hope you're having a great day!

Hey hey thanks for your comment. Yeah I did it. I have some other to come... And one is already on the building process.

I tried to find a tags #maker #doityourself and didn't find as much as I've expected. So I will post under these tags... If you want to join, you are very welcome.

Share what you have done already ;) you can mention me @evyxxx is your post so I will see it directly ;) cheers!

@evyxxx Hey man, i made a post. Not quite a makerpost, but it's a beginning, since i'm learning how to make videos :) Hope you have a nice new year!
https://steemit.com/dtube/@emilclaudell/uia4ys9e

I will do a new post in not too long :) My next will just be about how to make kombucha, which i am using for my Bachelor project. Have a great day!

Amazing, good job keep it up. I am new please follow me and vote me. @cristi.

Welcome to steemit @evyxxx. Join #minnowsupportproject for more help. Type in the comments of a post @OriginalWorks and it will help you verify that content is original.
Transfer SBD to @treeplanter to plant trees and get an get an upvote in exchange of your donation (Min 0.01 SDB)
Upvote this comment to keep helping more new steemians
Transfer SBD to @tuanis in exchange of an upvote and support this project

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @evyxxx to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Simply wow! This from a brake disc n shock absorber spring? I need to get me some "raw materials"

Right. Check my other creation ;)

I sure will

Very nice work.

This bulb looks really cool. I have never seen somthing like that.

Very nice! Truly a garage product. Keep going!

I love it! So original. :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63718.61
ETH 3390.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62