[DESIGN] - Louis Armstrong Pocket Lamp

in #design6 years ago

Hey guys,

Louis Armstrong.jpg

1.Would you upvote and resteem this project?

What would you do if you got a pocket trumpet and it's a decoration one? There is no hole to empty water.

The name of the design is : Louis Armstrong Pocket Lamp.

I find that it's a great base for a lamp. And what a lamp...! I tried to find on the Internet and didn't find it.
This lamp doesn't exist yet.

Here is inspiration for the name: (my collection box of K7 - details come in another post.)

IMG_4669.JPG

Here is the design elements of this future lamp.

Bulb: size, color, filament, look, retro
Instrument: pocket trumpet by BESSONS & CO. London.
Electronics: cables, socket E27, switch (probably touch sensor).
The body: Several ideas.

Wood base - beautiful peace of wood, dark lack, glance effect
Metal base - Steel holder around of the trumpet with only the bulb out side the box.
Plastic base - 3D printed "buste" with arms of Louis Armstrong and give the lamp
- 3D printed full size Louis Armstrong and put in his hand this trumpet unique design lamp.

One is decided already : Metal base. Like a frame around. Tomorrow will meet someone who works with metal.

Wood and Plastic bases can be done later, I will make the option to remove trumpet from it. Or I will get another trumpet and make another version.

2.STEEMIT COMMUNITY VALUE
By the way... I can also propose you if you have an old music instrument that you don't use or is broken, I can give it another LIFE like a design object.

3.What would you say?

Sort:  

How does music lighten up your walls not just your life! Just a great idea. I'm curious how your meeting will go tomorrow and what kind of base you will get for this lamp. Will you post pictures from the result? Gonna follow you for the result :D

I little update about lamp base...

So for metal base I need to wait, the guy isn't available right now and we moved a meeting for next week.

Perhaps I went to a fablab and I have discussed with a manager, we agreed that we will try to lazer cut some wood to make a pyramid basis for the lamp.

So I am looking for a 3D file of pyramid that I will slice with slicer software and then lazer cut.

Will see how it goes so far maybe will do something else if it doesn't perfectly fit!

Applause, that is awesome. Nice one making a lamp out of a pocket trumpet. You truly have a talent, would try it at home. Thanks for sharing

well use a small led light! with remote control!

I don't want to make with led light. It is not in the design idea but thanks for suggestion ;)

A great idea! Keep the creative vibe and let us know, if you come up with something else:) Thumbs up:)

Thanks for sharing

Wow. That's one cool lamp! :-) Thank you for using the #sbo so I could find your post easily! I will check out your account.

Hey @yasminep have a look on the latest version of this lamp ;)

https://steemit.com/design/@evyxxx/design-louis-armstrong-first-shape

#sbo POWER)))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63850.79
ETH 3415.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46