Design - Dreams of the Ocean logo contest

in #design6 years ago (edited)


image.png

@surferMarly issued another contest. This time for her charity project called Dreams of the Ocean where she wants to help kids in need through watersports activities. A noble cause if I ever saw one. Naturally I couldn't sit this one out.

So here's my take on the logo. I tried to keep it simple. Simple is always most effective in a logo.

I wanted to join 3 elements in this one, Clouds (for dreams) Waves (for ocean) and a heart (for charity). The way I see it, that's where charity stems from, the heart. The desire to do good and help others.

So, combining those 3 elements got me to the following: an overal heartshape, build of clouds, enveloping a wave.

Logo.png

golden ratio


For this particular logo, I used the golden ratio principal for all the curves, as you can see the logo is build out of circles that are all in a 1:1.618 ratio to each other. The golden ratio is often thought of as a well balanced ration in math & nature resulting in (in my opinion) better logos, when adhered to it.

Dreams_overview.png

variations


image.png

Apparal


Keeping in mind that it's for charity and apparel might be in order for the charityworkers, here's how it could look on a shirt (I specifically placed the logo over the heart)
image.png



Full STEEM ahead my fellow Steemians - @eqko

Sort:  

You’ve outdone yourself once again bro! Proud of this one!

Thx for giving me a headsup on this contest bro.

Looking good. Well done!

thx man.

@eqko this is really fantastic!! My sincere compliments for your achievement!

THIS is incredibly good! Wow!
I'd love to give you some standing ovations right now :-)
Full upvote and resteem. Reeeeeally nice!!!
Thanks a lot for your dedicated time, efforts and creativity. Appreciated!

Great job👍💡

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64678.67
ETH 3086.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87