10 years of my successfull freelancing at Behance

in #design6 years ago (edited)
Sort:  

I'm still learning, learnt alot from this post...
Thanks so much...

If you have gotten this far and your humble... I wonder what i will do...

You can raise to the stars :)

Wow, it's awesome that Behance worked so well for you! (I have a pathetic old account with 7 followers, haha)
And it's great that Steemit gives you the chance to have more freedom and create your own work. Looking forward to seeing your childrens book!
I dream of having the time and opportunity to make my own work as well and I definately want to write and illustrate my own childrens book (my kids already have these crazy ideas for it, probably will be a big project ;)).

By chance my friend had been there and he told me to register. Also that time 10 years ago Facebook was not popular in Russia at all and he also told me to use it to promote myself. Facebook worked till the time they changed feed algorithm. Same with insta...

Together with kids it's could be awesome and crazy collaboration!

It's great you had that luck on your side :) and it sucks that they changed the algoritm huh.

Really f-ing awesome, your work is awesome and you've reached far Dunsky, I look forward to seeing what the future will hold for you! I will be following.

Here's one of my own works...

Salgado-tortoise.jpg

Thanks :)

What an incredible story @dunsky! Thank you for sharing, looking forward to seeing your Behance Steem plan :D

Steem on!

Haha, thanks a lot! All the best to @sndbox team! Already started to prepare a draft at Behance with the new project about Steem :) Hope to post it in a week or so...

Always thank you for sharing of your illustration world⭐️

Thanks a lot, NanoSesame! 🙏

Hey Dunsky :) I admire how much work you put in your posts, thanks for sharing the stories :)
Btw, are you also in cryptokitties?

P.S. what does the "do" in your illustrations stand for?

do is doonskiy (my family name pronounced like that) at the same time do looks like first letter of my name in Russian ф

No, I never used cryptokitties. Are you talking about that game with ETH?

Ia ruski toje panimaiu :)
Toka ruskuiu klaviaturu paka ni viuchil :D

Yeah that's the game with ETH. It's like a collectors game in cryptocurrency :) there's a lot of thought behind it in terms of DNA and breeding. If you're interested you can open up an account and try it out, there's also @cryptokittyfarm that gives away free kitties you can try winning one.
I won 3 already for free :D but from another giveaway.

Beautiful artwok Wow wow wow... Very cool 😢💟💟💟💟

Thanks! Why you are sad?

Because i cant do like what you do.... Your art very amazing sir... The color so warm and stylish...

Wow such an inspiring story dunsky, I never get the my chance on behance, but I'll keep trying :), your story really motivated me. Thank you so much.

Thanks a lot! :) Wish you all the best trying!

Awesome story :) I'm still planning my freelance career since ever... ;) I hope I will manage the switch someday.

Haha :) I was just in the state when I can not handle going at the same place and sit there from 9 to 6 everyday anymore :)

I know that feeling! Sometimes you don't have a choice though (if you want to keep feeding you kids :P)

Yeah, that's true :) sometimes the safeness of a permanent position is quite important.

I gone freelancing only after I had some saving behind together with more or less frequent freelance orders. Plus I don't have anyone to take care that time so it was worth it to try. So I completely understand you.

:) and the other important thing is, most of my work I've done at work is always under pretty strict NDA's so it's quite hard for me to show it of in public.

I was a freelance photographer for 5 years (glorious time!), until my kids had special needs at school that we have to pay for ourselves. Now I prefer some steady income for a while.

Yeah, i can imagine that such circumstances need the steady income of a permanent position. and also the possibilities to just call in sick at one day and still get payed is also a good thing. cause kids get sick all the time :D

Yeah I can imagine :D the "problem" is, I really like my actual job and I have a pretty good senior position. But still, I love the possibilities that come along with freelance work.

Then sounds it's still better to keep freelancing as a backup for you. You can start freelance anytime. And it's really like a divorce when you are telling people in the office that you are going away. We had been like a friends with guys in the office but then for about a year we both was feeling that brake keeping silence.

Yeah... I will probably try to start freelancing while still working for my company and try to make it a soft transition ;)

Great to see a fellow behancer here =)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61440.52
ETH 3447.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52