My Utopian introduction

in #design7 years ago (edited)

Hello,
in this post, I'm going to tell you something about myself, my background, skills, weaknesses and how did I find out about the Utopian platform.
 

 
intro.png

 

 

My background and job

I work as a graphic designer / front-end developer in a design agency in my hometown. My workload consists mostly from web design, logo design, front-end development of websites I have designed, graphics for online marketing (fb, google), print design (banners, billboards, brochures, flyers, b. cards, ...), content design (layout of information on the site). I love to create a new exciting promject from scratch. If I can trully help solve some difficult problem with simple UI and clever design.

Free time

In my free time, Im mostly reloading site with crypto prices :P ... not really, but not far from the truth. I work on my own non-profit projects, watch movies or good shows, learning about new technologies and buying Bitcoin.

 

 

Fun fact: It took me 5 days of hard-core research until I fully understood entire economic model of Steem, it is harder than understanding Bitcoin.

 

Weaknesses

During the ugly days (read - not sunny) I sit on my ass, behind the screen. Thats my vice, if I'm missing a passion for something (like cleaning up), I don't do it (mostly).
I'm not very good at copywriting, as you can see, and Im not the best people manager. I would say I love the humanity, but I dislike most individuals.

 

Utopian

I knew abut Utopian for a while, people told me I should contribute, but I was lazy to learn about the process. Money was never my motivation. It was until @espoem contacted me and asked if I would like to moderate graphics category, I truly learned what Utopian is about.

Now I'm doing it for almost a week, it's fun. I like to see there are some really good designers here. I just hope more people contributed with honest reasons - to help the project they are contributing to, not just to get that upvote.

 

The future

I would like to help Utopian as long as I have time and watch it grow and fulfil its potential. Meanwhile Im going to work on some projects to grow Steem ecosystem.

 

Check out: https://steemprojects.com/



profile03.png

Andrej Cibík @andrejcibik

 

Web design | Web development | Logo design

Sort:  

I thought many times on inviting you as a mod, but I thought you would be extra super busy xD you have no idea how glad I am that you have joined!! We really need EXPERTS at this field!!!

Nice to here ...
I appreciate ..
Thanks for sharing

Good types of introduction i just like this style....l will fllow you in next time...
thanks for sharing this noticeable topic..

yaaay Im noticeable :D

beautiful design...
i like your talent..
thanks for sharing

Note: "Introduction" tag attracts some bots :D

Fun fact: It took me 5 days of hard-core research until I fully understood entire economic model of Steem, it is harder than understanding Bitcoin.

I didn't even try to understand, I probably missing many points. Well, I just leave it to time.
Also I'm glad that espoem reached out to you. Personally I like your moderation reviews.

You should. Its fascinating.
The aligned incentives of users and no-censorship are best parts of it.

Thats a great desgin my friend...I appreciate to your blog

you nicely done your post content ...Best of luck..
An

Andrej! I am glad I am not the only one who decided to prepare and understand the platform in the first place. I set up account but do nothing for few weeks.. just came back 2 days ago and I am in the middle of my hard-core research right now... Challenging but I hope it is the right way to do it :) Do You have any particular Steemit projects in mind that You would recommend for designers to contribute to??

Not really. You can do any of them if you want. But the best way is to contact or get contacted by the creator.

ohh yeahh

I thought you did not know the humor ..

XD

I liked your text, thanks for your humor ...

I'm happy to see you as a moderator for utopian and it's good to know that professional designers moderate the graphic category ...
blessings

very cool shttps://steemprojects.com/

Hi there
this is a competition that has to do with logo designing of a friend of me that is paying very generously and lacks quality participants. thought you might be interested :)

https://steemit.com/challenge/@amiramnoam/one-week-challenge-inspired-from-techslut-create-a-signature-for-my-comments-the-prize-inside

Price is nice, but I dont agree with the request. COmment images are annoying, distractign and overall bad practice.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65185.94
ETH 2630.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83