✍ My graphic design - State of the sndbox thumbnail contest entry

in #design6 years ago

Hi there,
this is my entry to sndbox thumbnail competition. I was exploring bubbles and something else than geometric vector graphics. Here comes the crabby!

 

State fo the sandbox-18.png
 
 

Other versions and work process

 
State fo the sandbox-15.png

State fo the sandbox-16.png

State fo the sandbox-17.png

State fo the sandbox-19.png



profile03.png

Andrej Cibík @andrejcibik

 

Web design | Web development | Logo design

Sort:  

Good job..Keep it up..

Thanks for sharing it...
Upvoted and resteemed....

Hey man nice work.
I could kind of see the whole process done in Photoshop.
Pick a stock image, put a gradient map over it.
Create a new layer, using elliptical marquee tool, create a circle and using the gradient tool put the same colors over the circle.
Create 3 more copies of this circle, give them different sizes and place them randomly on the canvas.
Next, plop a text, give a bit of drop shadow, and you're done.

Did I miss anything?
I just like to dissect the design : )

Yep. But thats just the final version. I have done few more versions, but I discarded those. Usual elimination process.

Cool. Btw yours inspired me to participate in the competition as well. What do you think of my thumbnail?

Oh and also, do you know any other competitions similar to this?

Just watch the "contest" category. Sometimes you will find interessting competitions there.

Ok, thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64411.29
ETH 3516.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55