You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Descriptions on the Spot: "ESOTERIC"

Thank you very much! I appreciate you taking the time to take it all in. With regard to the emotion, I'm glad that the writing really evoked what I was feeling. That's always my goal when I write. I want people to feel what I want them to feel, how the story intends to be interpreted. Sticking with the word "ESOTERIC", I wanted to really make the readers ask what's going on. It's a very intriguing challenge. I want to say a lot, while at the same time leave things open for interpretation. I really hope the story lived up to being esoteric.

Personally, the symbolism that I wanted to convey is the lack of inclusion (that I felt at the time of writing) from the Steemit community. I'm a nobody--I'm not a celebrity in real life nor a whale that can influence trends. I'm just a guy who gets ideas from time to time. Sometimes (strong emphasis on some) I get an idea that people appreciate, while most of the time, a lot of ideas go unnoticed. It's been pretty rough.

I didn't want to portray Steemit as this sort of black hole, far from it. The way I look at it is that it's still trying to find its footing, and somewhat alien to most people still. People still don't know what Steemit could become. Some are intimidated, while others are at awe of its potential. It's very, dare I say, addicting, and a lot of people are gravitated towards it.

It's a burgeoning community, but on the flip side, I feel I'm on the outs a lot times. Like the man, I climb up trees and make an effort to try and fit in, and I'm glad at the reception this post has been getting so far. Gives me hope about my future in Steemit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63837.42
ETH 2539.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65