Capturing Light - Deranged Photography Contest. 'Glowing Horizons.'steemCreated with Sketch.

'Glowing Horizons.'

This is my entry for this weeks Deranged Photography Contest. Theme: 'Capturing Light.'
Tier: Amateur.

The early morning sun cast shimmering ripples across the sea and spread a blanket of light across the horizon accentuating the pandanus tree silhouettes. This image was captured off a beach in Noosa on the Sunshine Coast of Australia.

1o80vxa1dt.jpg

THANK YOU FOR VIEWING. HAVE A GREAT DAY.

Posted using eSteem Surfer

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=trudeehunter
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=capturing-light-deranged-photography-contest-glowing-horizons-5bff0b2619891est


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Nice shot! I like the contrast in the water and with the silhouette.

Thank you @fotosdenada I like the contrast between the sunlit background and the silhoutettes.

Nice stuff Trudee, I gave you 100% upvote, although it didn't
Seem to move the amount...curious though, it says you
Are on the Steemworld Map, but I don't see the link
On your post. Things are getting so weird here
In steemit these days. Having to center a
Photo for instance. I never had to do
That before unless it were a very
Small image, but now every
Image has to be centered.
Good to see you
@trudeehunter.

Thanks so much Jerry. I have been having problems too as have a few others. Hopefully they are resolved now. If I don't get another opportunity before Christmas, I hope you have a wonderful Christmas and a great 2019 with improved health and many blessings ahead.

Thank you my Friend @trudeehunter. I too, wish nothing but
The best for you in the coming year, and a wonderful and
Blessed Holiday season.

Be well, and let me know if
You see any improvements.(in Steemit formatting)

wow..Howdy trudeehunter! And this wonderful shot is totally untouched? It's amazing. It's so striking that I can see it framed and on the wall of an expensive office or somewhere like that, I'm serious! Don't you think?

Oh janton I love your comments and this one really made me smile.It was a lovely site and this is exactly how I saw it with the sun glistening on the water like that.I really appreciate your support and encouragement.

Howdy today trudeehunter! It was an amazing shot and supporting you is my pleasure, steemit is lucky to have you!

You're wonderful @janton and I am lucky to have you as a friend. Thank you.

oh, well you're too kind trudeehunter but thank you for the kind words!

You are very welcome!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63498.69
ETH 2645.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80