You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Deranged Photography Contest ~ Humans Theme

in #derangedphotography6 years ago (edited)

Oh boy.... you know I'm kidding, right? Who called you a "lesser talent?" If you really want humble for some reason, here goes: this was the first "professional" portrait I ever did. Professional in the sense that money was exchanged. I actually paid the model to be allowed to take the shots!

The second and only other "professional" portrait I've ever done was supposed to be for money, but I never got paid... So there - you've managed to torture the truth from me! ;)

April has posed for me a couple of other times, and I've always paid her. Not sure if you remember a series of ghost shots I did once. April played the ghost in those shots.

Sort:  

Do not fret my friend. I generally assume you are joking unless you make it blatantly obvious that you have a bee or a swarm of bees in your bonnet. (lol) And then I steer clear until I think it is safe to stimulate your unfailing sense of humour once again.

And it was me who called myself a 'lesser talent.' I would have to study photography and carry (and learn to use) a more advanced camera than I currently do, to be able to produce the quality of work that you do. There's no point arguing. It's true.

April is an ideal model and I certainly do remember your ghost series.......but I won't mention the word 'professional' or 'talented' in this same segment in case I overdo the compliments. However, I'm still waiting for my gold leaf autograph! (:

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59900.81
ETH 2561.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55