You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: When something sucks, don’t focus on it.

in #depression6 years ago

You need to realize, first and foremost, that while you can’t directly control what happens to you, you can control your focus.

This is too true. I would be lying if i say I've never been depressed. I've always had self esteem issues. When I was younger and even till now sometimes, when I'm depressed i seek an escape. Nothing self destructive. I love reading. So, i would stick my head in a good book and not come up for air as long as I can.
Now, I make myself too busy to worry or feel down. But I know I might have to stop sometime.

Sort:  

You are awesome! Don’t doubt it! Busy is ok to get through the worst of it but facing it when you feel strong enough allow someone you to overcome it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65641.09
ETH 3479.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50