You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Suicide Prevention/Awareness Month - Part 1

in #depression6 years ago

HI @delishtreats. It is in the states I don't know if it's worldwide, but no reason we can't share with everyone. I know quite a few friends are overseas, that's why I wanted to make sure I included the international link.

I have my good days and bad days. The good definitely outweigh the bad for a little while now. I know I am better equipped to cope when those moments happen. I have accepted how my life is and have worked on coping skills and put an honest effort every morning that each day is new and yesterday is yesterday.

Sort:  

To be honest I'm sure it's worldwide. It's just me usually missing awareness months unless they are directly related to my problems and somebody told me about them.

The skill of understanding that each day is new is what I'm absolutely missing. I'm overanalysing and I can be thinking about a discussion that hurt me for many days trying to figure out what should I have said or not. It is sometimes killing me. It can be so bad that I can cause myself a headache. I like to believe that I learned not to care what people think but at some moment this is simply not true.

I'm happy that the good days outweigh the bad days and I hope it will only get better for you!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60607.86
ETH 2620.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52