You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Depression Can Creep up on the Best of Us!

in #depression8 years ago

Thanks for posting about this. At this time of year this is a very real problem for a surprisingly large number of people.

I don't mean to be flippant or condescending, but one thing that always helped me was playing with a puppy. There is just something magical about it that drives away the darkness.

Now, if i feel that it is all just too much, and i don't want to be here any more, I think back on those times i played with puppies, and it brings me a smile, and sometimes a giggle.

And that's the start of the road back.

Sort:  

TY!
Oh you're so right! Often I end up either playing with my cat (who I'll with bias say is uber cute) or find pics online that I find adorable...corgi's always seem to help me. Lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67865.46
ETH 3258.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64