DEPRESSION!? DON'T LET IT TAKE YOUR BEAUTIFUL SOUL!

in #depression7 years ago

I really don't know why semi-colon is the symbol for Depression. Maybe it is because whenever we use this symbol in a sentence/paragraph, it means there will be something else after the word/phrase we ended with this colon.

Just like pausing for a moment, and thinking how your life has been so miserable, or how much you want to end everything. But it should just be a pause. It should be just like a semi-colon. It should not be ended totally. A break or maybe a Rest.

Because there's more. There must be something more. Worse? Better? We don't know. At least, there's more. Something we need to look up to. Something that might answer your questions. Something that might be the price of your struggles.

Keep going, like a phrase ended with a semi-colon. Keep hoping that there's really something more. Something that should keep us stronger.

Let me take this prayer here:

Lord almighty, thank you for everything. For the gift of life, and family; and friendship. Thank you for love, eventhough sometimes, we felt unloved sometimes of sometimes we felt we're loved not so enough to fill our hunger.

Thank you for those unansweres questions. Thank you for those uncried tears. Thank you for the sorrows tomorrow. Thank you for the struggles. Thank you for those unbarable thoughys everynight. Thank you for the rains. Thank you for the words that sooner will reap pur soul. LORD, thank you for the darkness, atleast there, I found your light. Thank you for the my shadow, atleast I know Your light is just behind me.

Lord, forgive me, if I tried to end my story or even just the thought of wanting to. Please forgive me if I doudted you. Please forgive us I have forgotten to speak with you. Please forgive me Lord for not asking your guidance.

()

OOOPSS! Don't Forget to upvote | resteem | comment | and follow! Stay cool!

Feel free to visit my feed and discover cool stuffs.

Check this link! This will surely help you make greater and more creative photographs!
Stay cool and Let me know what you think!

https://steemit.com/photography/@theloneword/photography-hacks-that-anyone-can-do-genius-and-creative

Sort:  

Very Helpful! Stay awesome!

Thank you for this inspirational post. Upvoted and sent you a Happy New Year SBD gift. Welcome to Steemit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68348.76
ETH 2644.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69