You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Living Life Moment By Moment

in #depression6 years ago

I really appreciated your honesty. I have never contemplated suicide, but I experienced deep depression for the first time about 1 year ago. We all need help at one time or another. We all need outlets to share what is happening in our lives and in our minds. We all can be help for others.

Again thanks for sharing.

Sort:  

Thank you for sharing part of your journey. Depression can come when we least expect it. Mine came at a point in time when I thought life was absolutely perfect and couldn't get any better. But, life had something better in store for me and depression may have been the tool used to get me there. If something is taken from us it's because something better is on the way.

I agree, we all need help from time to time and someone that will listen. @nathankaye put his Discord server up in the comment above and its a really great space for anyone needing to just talk, even if its not suicide related. Feel free to check it out :)

You have a wonderful spirit for wanting to help others!

Ivy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65809.08
ETH 3604.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54