You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What I Need to Feel Whole

in #depression6 years ago

This is such a wonderful comment and I am so grateful to you for it! Your grandmother sounds like such an amazing woman with tremendous strength! I quit all mental health meds in 2015 and the withdrawal symptoms alone made me want to die so I never plan on going back on those meds again. I don't recommend this course of action for everyone but I didn't think they were helping me and I had crazy side effects that I just couldn't handle anymore. We all make our own decisions for our health and that was mine. Everyone should definitely consult a doctor before making any health decisions and listen to the advice of their doctor. I think that depression can be partially treated with a more positive mindset but that is not the only determining factor. You are right that depression is a chemical imbalance in the brain and should be treated as such. I love your comments and appreciate that you make them.
Ivy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58642.44
ETH 2294.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44