You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Depressed - Episode 1: Feeling good, feeling bad, the RollerCoaster.

in #depression4 years ago

Hello @celtikrage,

I can relate to how you are feeling. The constant ups and downs, that rollercoaster of extremes, is very exhausting.

This is the beginning of a downward spiral, but because it is a beginning you need to know, you can break that cycle.

You do not have to be afraid of the good days, you can get more good days back.

I hope you find the courage to fight back and grasp your happiness again.

I wish you many, many, many good days! 😊

Sort:  

3 years now since I entered this spiral, I try my best to appreciate the good days, and stop thinking about the following fall, but, you know, anxiety and stuff...

I would really like to help you. I had to deal with depression for a total of about 15 years, different types and magnitudes.

Because of that I chose to make my blog here on steemit to help others with depression.

Please do not see this a self promoting, I really want to help and I hope you will read that I am genuine in my posts.

I am not that good with how steemit works with links, sorry. But if you go on my first post after my introduction post, it might help you. My second post on covid also has a daily routine example and why routines help.

I really hope something I wrote might help lessen your bad days and lighten your mood.

If you feel like talking, I will gladly be there and try to help you the best I can!

Have a good day today 😊

I'll take a look at you blog! But for now, I'm not really into routine, it kinda helps me, for now, to deliberately lack of sleep, doing crazy stuff with my hair, and making every action in order to create chaos around me... May sounds weird, or even self-destructive, but for now, that's the way I want to live. I decided to dive into my depression, in order to understand it better, and maybe fight it someday. But for now, I'll let my demons take control, and... Just write about it, I guess!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59007.49
ETH 2658.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44