You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Considering Suicide? Let Me Try To Ease and Immunize You.

in #depression7 years ago

This is a difficult subject to talk about. You've handled it very well.

I've considered it many years ago when I was a teenager, then I think of all that I would have missed out on had I done it, family members I wouldn't even know (because they hadn't been born yet).

Sort:  

Thank you kindly, @purpleprose, both for your upvote and your very valid comment.

Yes, one's teenage years are among the most vulnerable of all. We are generally still trying to find our place in the World, or gradually discarding our childhood perspectives of what our place in the World should be.

Of course - this is a trend that only gets worse with time - peaking in late middle-age. Unsurprisingly this is where many face another existential crisis.

I have done my best for the moment to give this the treatment it deserves. Now that it is written - I can only improve upon it and seek to spread it far and wide.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54349.85
ETH 2284.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32