You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My View on Depression

in #depression8 years ago

It sounds like you do not have a clue as to what you are talking about. Depression is a complex topic. It is not just feeling bad or sad, or anything like that. It is living at the bottom of a pit with no way out.

As to your observations on diet... So, do you have any evidence linking the diet that you quote to depression? for me personally, I actually find it a lot easier to stay positive when I eat plenty of red meat.

SSRIs have their place. They are not for everyone, and are often overprescribed. However, they do work for some people, and not for others.

Sort:  

Yeah, there is plenty of evidence, you can research it yourself.

I have actually done a lot of research on depression, and while I have found some links between refined sugars (carbohydrates in general) and depression, I have also encountered claims about the other dietary factors you mention, but no research to back it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 59515.78
ETH 2505.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47