You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Living Life Moment By Moment

in #depression6 years ago (edited)

I love this post!
There's so much compassion, wisdom, honesty and perals-of-wisdom keys for people to keep surviving and thriving.
Things like this and everything after this is wisdom gold:

I look at my bad days as a way to show compassion for myself and to take a mental health day to rest and recharge.

Thank you!

If you ever come across someone like that, please feel free direct them over to our Prevent-Suicide-discord-logo-2.jpg,
so they can get ongoing connections and help with like-minded people.

I'd be keen to use this piece for the @preventsuicide curation.

Blissful blessings and smiles
in joy
Nathan
NK

Sort:  

Thank you @nathankaye. You are so sweet and supportive. I had mentioned it to her but I think she was so distracted at the time that it might not have registered. I may need to start including a link to the Discord at the bottom of my mental health posts, good idea. You can use any of my posts that you wish.
Ivy

Oh, I totally understand if she was distracted.

I think it could be helpful to share the discord link on mental health posts. Feel free to save that pic to use.
It’d be great if Prevent Suicide could become Steemit’s safe zone for people in our communities.

I took a screenshot of the photo and saved it for future posts, I appreciate that you offered that. It would be nice to have a safe space community!
Ivy

Hey, Nathan. Maybe check out this one too. I hope @corpsvalues doesn't mind me sharing it. It's good stuff. We who were living are now dying (20 veterans a day)You two may have some common ground in that you want to help people that are struggling.
Ivy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65021.86
ETH 3571.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33