You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Depression Can Creep up on the Best of Us!

in #depression8 years ago

I feel like there is a bit of a collective fear and depression that you can be influenced by as well. Anyone who looks half way deeply at the global situation can not help but feel compassion and other emotions at what is going on. What helps me is the feeling that, "This too shall pass".

Sort:  

That's very true! It's hard to not be affected by all the bad situations going on out there. I do try to mitigate that myself in searching out those more positive things going on, that typically aren't touted as loudly. The negative headlines seem to catch our attention easier.

But that 'mantra' is a great one to keep in mind, I know it's a big one for myself. "This too shall pass" :) Those Sufi's definitely understood impermanence pretty well.

TY!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58551.10
ETH 2514.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35