You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Percocet, depression and revelations - a daily slog

in #depression6 years ago

I'm coming back to earth after a year plus hanging/treading/floating in that lower dimension (or higher one in many ways). It seems when we are there we can sense the others like we are sort of in a space together. I had a friend I hadn't spoken to in 7 years reach out telepathically (or whatever, but I heard him and knew he was in a bad place ). I was swimming in it, very weighted myself and just made a note to catch up with him soon when I had any energy to give. Two days later I found out he died that day after he popped into my periphery. I was devastated but i honestly know I couldn't have done anything different . Not too long after I heard about another old friend who was barrelling towards a wall and I did manage to catch him. I guess I just wanted to say I see you and hear you and I exist in and out of there too. It is a space that needs more attention and less whispers <3 <3 @carlgnash helped me by getting an article I wrote (interestingly enough it was sort of on topic- it was gaslighting of genius and what insanity is made of ). Steemit has been amazing ... #freewritesaved my life and I'm thankful to @freewritehouse and all the people on here who are willing to have honest conversations and just do what humans do xo

Sort:  

honest conversations seem to be lacking ears that listen. ty for your kind words, i will consider them, i'm feeling like i finally just grokked the extent of words said to me two weeks ago, and my perspective has gone from stage left to anthill. hanging suspended from a thread like a puppet whose strings were severed. finally realizing that the power controlling my strings is abandoned but i have no strength on my own.

I understand the tiredness well. Just be gentle on yourself and hibernate as much as you need <3

i dont need to hibernate. i need people who understand and dont place expectations on how i should think or act or feel.

yeah true. I guess I just think of it as hibernating to sneak away from the worlds expectations - not really hibernating like actual sleeping

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61821.21
ETH 3068.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84