Refinding Motivation:Day 11-13 of 30 Days to a New You

book-3005680_1920.jpg

Hope you had a great weekend.

I had a few days off but feeling good because of it. Friday I felt really down and I realised that I had been being really hard on myself. The pressure of not feeling like things were working at work and in my out of work projects were getting to me.
So I thought back to a time when I felt happier for a longer period of time and it wasn't too long ago. Surprisingly it was when I had even less money but more time.
A couple of things I was doing back then was more meditation and goal setting.
After a great chat with someone, I realised that I was putting so much pressure on myself that it was gettting to me. After a good cry I felt much better.

My plan now is to be a bit kinder to myself. Hence not writing any posts for a couple of days.

Here is a synopsis of some thoughts

Saturday: I started reading a book by Brendan Buchard. As I was reading it I felt like I could rebuil my motivation. It wasn't a magic bullet but gave me enough of a feel good feeling that it really set up my weekend. Especially as it spoke about frameworks and routine, which I have mentioned on previous posts.

Sunday: Spent most of the day with my girlfriend. We don't normally spend the day together due to our respective children, so it was quite nice to see how we were during normal day hours rather than just the evening.

Today is a new week so whatever troubles you might have had last week, see what you can do to put one foot forward today.

Sort:  

Talking to someone is always the right thing to do. There are thoughts we can discover only by speaking them out loud.
Have a good week. Be strong whenever you can but allow yourself to be weak too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61938.24
ETH 2404.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53