You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Suicide Prevention/Awareness Month - Part 1

in #depression6 years ago

I believe everyone has some level of depression/anxiety. I have thought of giving up on life once a while, but I just let the thoughts flow and try not to act on it. Some might have done the worse...

Thank you for open up and shared your experiences with us.

Sort:  

We all do at some point and what you did is really what we all need to do and most of us do. For some of us that thought gets started and it buries itself and does not let go. I that's one of the things I try to stress, everyone has a the thoughts come from time to time and it's normal. Those that the thoughts linger and have depression and anxiety issues, beat themselves up because overall we have been taught it is wrong to feel that way. Acceptance of any issue you are having and realizing what your reality, your normal is is what is truly important.

True, I guess we need to share more to let them know they are not alone, that might help some to open up more...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60371.26
ETH 2609.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54