You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Getting Nowhere Fast

in #depression6 years ago

Hey man - a big hug. There are no magic answers for any of this, really, but the business side of it may be the thing to tackle first. As long as you make sure you aren't confusing the cause and effect - is the fire for the business gone and that is contributing to the doldrums, or is the depression causing the fire for the business to go. The working relationship with your long time friend doesn't sound great though and it isn't like the pressures facing physical retail stores are going to get any less. It seems like you could pretty easily stay in comics / collectibles but do it purely in the online / out of your home (or storage shed) space with way less overhead and headache.

much love - Carl

Sort:  

Probably a bit of both to be honest. I think my excitement for it has diminished quite considerably for a plethora of reasons. I also feel as though I’m in a rut which is making me look at every glass and seeing it half empty.

The relationship with him is challenging to say the least. I’m sure he would say the same.

I probably could. I gotta do some thinking. I can not leave right now anyway. We have other things we are in the middle of that would prevent that, even if I could...I can’t yet. Lol

Appreciate you taking the time to read and respond my friend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58077.92
ETH 2457.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37