Tutorial: How to deposit Steem from an exchange to Steemit (without converting to BTC)

in #deposit8 years ago (edited)

As many people seem to struggle with depositing Steem back from an exchange, here is a little tutorial

1.) Go to your exchange of choice and click withdraw, a window like this will appear:

steem withdraw

2.) Enter the  amount you want to sent to steemit, try a little amount first (something 1-10 Steems)

3.) It will ask you for your MEMO -> go to your Steemit account and click on Permissions you will find your MEMO there (dont click on show, just use the public memo)

 4.) It will ask for your Adress -> click on Wallet  

wallet

In my case knozaki2015 is my withdraw adress!


Fill out the 3 fields (Walletadress, Memo, amount) and send !

Hope this helps!

Only send a test amount first !!











Sort:  

Thanks a lot for the straight forward tutorial.

you are welcome ;)

thanks m8!

welcome to steemit. Just powered you up with 2 SP !

Thanks man!! Really appriciate it #steemiansarethebest

Thank you for this tut . You have my upvote :)

thank you. great that it helped ;)

Thanks for the clear explanation! Was looking for this. Currently STEEM wallet is temporarily disabled but once it is up again I will transfer some STEEM to my Steemit account :-)

great my article helped you ;)

I transfered some STEEM from my Bittrex account to my Steemit account, following your tutorial. Works perfectly, thanks again!

you are welcome. are you powering up ?

Already did ;-)

very cool ! we need more people to power up ! I recently powered up 2000 steem too

Wauw, that is a nice amount! As soon as STEEM can be withdrawn from Poloniex again, I will transfer more STEEM and will definitely power up ;-)

Damn, I think I am addicted. Just powered up another 130 STEEM!

Thank you so much for your guide mate, i gonna do my first deposit now :)

very nice! buying on exhcnages is cheaper than converting it over the build in funcition

especially if you mine coins and they go up over night! :D (ltc)

good for you! I am happy for your ;)

This worked via Poloniex. It was kind of surprising that the account is your screen name instead of a long string, heh. After you realize that part and know you need the memo key, it's cake. Btw, does it work the same with SBD? I'm guessing so.

indeed it is the same for SBD ;)

typo?
check the title, STREEM? :)

thanks man! was a typo and is fixed ;)
and i gave you an upvote for your hint !

:)
thank you..

sure ;) you were the only one catching the typo. so well deserved.

i gave you some upvotes. i see you are here for two month already!

yes, i'm old user but i'm confuse about this site before.
i'll try to active right now !!grow up vote, grow steem dollar. like tara make a post about "make up tutorial." haha :D

Thank you! It will be interesting to try...

hi!

yeah! i just made it for someone who couldnt figure it out.

great you made one too

Great, thanks for the info. Steem should post this somewhere in the Wallet section.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60462.58
ETH 2636.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58