Democracy In Nigerian.

in #democracy6 years ago

Hello listener, today I would share my opinion and feelings and what we called democratic government in Nigerian today. Sometimes I feel I was not born in this country but to God who made me am born and brought up in nigeria. So there is no other way to describe it as a dissappointment but God who created me does that for purpose.

image

Sometime I looked at the situation and way things are done in Nigerian of today and turned back to God and said to him that am I sure that the situation of this country is it salvage. Where the I got an answer to the question or not, am very sure no one knows tomorrow. It only God that can determine whether I would be on this land tomorrow. Because the way and things are been done in this country make have the notion that this country is finished.

I simply believe everyone knows what is happening in political terrian and the most annoying things was for each politicians with difference opinion attacking themselves not because of the mass but for personal interests. but what amazed me or should I call it the fear part of this is that democracy in my country has no respect for any tradition again.

image

For the viewer to get me right, it is not a new things in nigeria politics that a grown up politician can embarrass someone who is of the same age of his grandfather. I think we see what is going on this country, I believe people would understand my point of view and where am heading to. Is it this democracy that said who should not give respect to ourself again, believe me whenever I had some people saying we are practicing democracy in my country, I feel ashamed and because they used this democracy of a thing to bastardized the of government in this country.

Am only going to end my view with this saying that where would my help comes from, it would comes from above, that the prayer point for this nation as at this the am writing this post. I don't know your view but with what we are witnessing in this country today, I believe this country is beyond salvage human being but God in his infinite mercy can lead us right again.

Thanks.

Sort:  

Did Atiku send you?

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63350.70
ETH 2595.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85