You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: JESUS IS KING OF THIS HOUSE, DEVIL GET OUT!

in #deliverance7 years ago

Hi and welcome to Steemit. That sounds like an instructive story, from the start of it. If this is your own work, I would suggest posting the whole story here. From what I've seen, that's the standard practice here, except for videos which have to be posted somewhere else. I may be wrong, but I believe people will be less inclined to upvote and resteem posts that aren't entirely on this site. You could see what other people think, but that's my impression anyway. And since you're new, here's a user-friendly guide I put together that you may find helpful. Will look for more of your work. God bless!

Sort:  

Thanks. Its a story I wrote that's posted on our ministry website www.actsinmotion.com. I'm new to this, if I put the whole story in 2 different places don't I get dinged from google for repeat content?

You're welcome. I don't know. I didn't realize that could be an issue. I thought I've seen people have content in two places, even just at least one other new person in the last few days. Maybe you could post about it in some place like steemit-help or writing and see what people say.

I just post the whole thing screw google. I'm learning little by little. Enjoy the story!

Thank you. I'll read it. It's funny now the plagiarist bot "cheetah" is flagging your article. However it does that a lot, even often when you just quote a little bit of text from a newspaper article in a post. You might want to reply to it that it's your own article, but I think the situation is obvious to anyone who visits the post and it's not like what the bot does carries that much weight if any, as far as I know. I don't think it affects anything here just alerts visitors to possible plagiarism. I've gotten it a number of times and haven't seen my account affected in any way.

And the bot actually isn't flagging. It's just posting. It's so polite and upvotes too that I didn't realize for the longest time what its purpose was.

This is what the Cheetah report says about it:

"Cheetah is an informative robot that might comment on your post. If she does, she will claim that she found similar content somewhere else on the web. This is because you likely copy and pasted some form of content -- whether it be your own or not. This is not an acusation of wrongdoing, but merely an informative comment for the reader."

Also I don't know if I categorized it proper? How do people find me?

The categories were good, but especially when you're new I'd stick to all five being the "main" ones which are most popular, and especially in the initial tag. Four are popular but deliverance isn't.

I put together a list of the most popular tags here. It comes from this Steemit page which they used to have listed on the main page but I'm not sure if they do anymore. It shows all sorts of tags, the number of posts and their payouts.

On how people find you, that really takes some posting and commenting. There are so many new posts and comments and new people all the time that it usually takes a little time to get some attention. Keep posting and commenting to get to know people. That seems to me to be the main thing.

Thanks for your wisdom!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63506.20
ETH 3065.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04