Chapter 1- Delhi, Meri Bike nahi pahuchi

in #delhi7 years ago

Chapter 1- Meri Bike nahi pahuchi
Delhi 1st July, 2017

Shashwat is out on a road trip and on a long vacation and there hasn't been any check-in, status update or a pic upload. This is what you are thinking. Aren't you?

After finishing my work at 12:30 am midnight, I left for home, did the final packing and left for Airport (picked Devi on the way). Reached airport at 4:20 am and boy 'twas quite a rush to catch early morning flight.

Arrived at IGI airport at 8:30 am and took a cab to the logistic's godown to pick our bikes.

So, we all were excited and geared up and eagerly waiting for the day 1st July, 2017 to start our ride from Delhi to Chandigarh. However, how can things go as per the plan??
yep, one of the bike of our group wasn't delivered in Delhi yet and it washed all our plans with sweat in the scorching heat of Delhi.

Yes, it was my CBR which didn't reach Delhi. I was informed that Abu's Dominar and my CBR were sent first and have reached Delhi and Devi's bike will be reaching by 30th June which was Friday. Today when we reached the logistics godown we found that Devi's bike did not reach yet. The truck was stuck somewhere between MP and Rajasthan and the ETA given is the next day which is 2nd July, 2017. The twist happened when the logistic guy asked for Dominar and CBR's key to bring them out of the godown and my CBR key didn't work. Guess why??

Yes, you are right because my CBR key will unlock my CBR and the CBR that reached Delhi was Devi's CBR and mine was still in transit. After completely being pissed off and shouting at the transport guyz and after having a chilled Mountain Dew, our journey will start tomorrow (if my CBR arrives).

Dhyan, Amit and Kabeer are now doing the left over shopping and getting their bikes prepared with extra fittings while Abu and Devi went to get something for lunch as I am sitting here at the Transport office keeping an eye on our luggage.

One reason why I don't like Delhi is the weather. It has got a hot and humid climate and I am completely drenched with sweat and there is no electricity around.

Finally, I had my lunch and the electricity also came back and we are still waiting here at the logistic's site with all our luggage waiting for Dhyan, Amit and Kabeer.

Meanwhile, my school friend Gyan (who works in Delhi) is coming over to meet me. As of now, we don't have any plans yet. Lets see how things work out upon the Team's arrival.

Finally the guyz came with their bikes ready for the ride however, we couldn't start the journey for obvious reasons(My CBR wasn't there).

Then we decided to meet the next day at the same place to receive my CBR and then to start the journey. We parted our ways and Gyan took me to his place in Noida. Things became more unpleasant when suddenly rain started and we didn't even get time to cover the bags and in no time we got completely drenched in rain.

It was almost late evening now, Gyan and I started talking about the good old school days and we just tumbled upon sweet old memories. Gyan prepared a good chicken curry and rice for me and then came Richa to join the nostalgia. We all had lots of laugh and talk until we slept and the day 1 was over.

Sort:  

Congratulations @onstreetkiller! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @onstreetkiller! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67096.35
ETH 3509.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.22