You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #DeleteFacebook and #JoinSteemit. Fmr. Facebook Exec: Social Media Ripping Apart Society, “You are being programmed." [Chamath Palihapitiya]

The message is now coming from the former staff member himself.. Chamath Palihapitiya. It's not just about downing facebook, but these are facts. People are putting to waste an enormous amount of precious time on facebook. Time that is very productive on a platform that has no way it builds a person.
I stopped using facebook a long time back.. way before I heard of steemit. I had gotten weary of the precious time I was wasting over a platform that was only messing my head with people who kept sharing about the time when they wake up, when they are having lunch, where they spent their weekends. I feel I lost an enormous amount of investment being part of that whole crap which didn't at anyone time add value to my life. It'll be easy for me to delete my facebook account which am getting on with immediately. And I call on those that are finding it hard to delete their accounts to only reflect the time they have been on facebook and try to picture anyone moment when facebook added value to their lives... Damn right, it's not their. Steemit gives every second of your time a worthwhile experience. Earning for every activity on the platform. A huge applause to steemit for being their for us when we discovered facebook is taking a wrong direction.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61875.77
ETH 2403.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64