You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: An Analysis of 50% Curation Rewards in EIP and HF21 - All Delegators Should Read This

in #delegators5 years ago

They usually have always been responding to someone being bullied or plagiarism.

Just continue doing this to return it to the pool and you will still have 10 full votes to reward the content you do enjoy. Slowly it will reduce the plagiarism and the like. If everyone does it, the place looks better without it costing them. curate positively and negatively the areas you care about.

When it comes to the big voters, they should be stepping up to take care of the big abusers an as independents, they can moderate the places they care about too. Steemcleaners is limited to a framework of abuse only, individuals are free to choose.

Sort:  

I guess that is where I see the problems largely are @tarazkp ... I have watched over the last three years and some (very few) of the larger voters have tried to stem abuse and virtually no support from their peers. I don't really see that ending and them finally realizing they have a role to play that is not all about their own profits.

That is one of the reasons I've had respect for bernie ... as off the wall as he can be, at the root of it has always been trying to clean up bad actors.

If I'm wrong and some of them do take their heads out of the windowless place they are and start stepping up. Some of the middle level voters may follow suit. Until it starts at the big guys... I rather expect the rest will carry on as is and and other than some new flag wars, the crud will continue.

... I have watched over the last three years and some (very few) of the larger voters have tried to stem abuse and virtually no support from their peers. I don't really see that ending and them finally realizing they have a role to play that is not all about their own profits.

The difference is this time that there is no cost for 2.5x for that downvote, up until now there always has been.

Until it starts at the big guys...

maybe it will, maybe it will be the most of the active voting stake on the platform of orcas and dolphins that do it. 1800 odd active dolphin or orcas and 6000 active minnows might make a difference, if they choose to.

I can't fault your optimism @tarazkp ..I hope I'm wrong and it's well placed. Time will tell.

If we aren't optimistic about being able to affect the future, why try?

well @tarazkp .. I don't consider the moves being taken as wise or needed. Does appear that like it or not they will be happening so while I'll be willing to see how things shake out ... optimism on my part is a stretch too far. I have other places to put my optimism energy. So, we'll just watch yours instead LOL.

A shake up is needed at the very least here.

agreed but I think we have different opinions how that should look and in what area :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58613.96
ETH 3153.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43