You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Delegations

Maybe I am, and maybe I'm not, although, it would seem to me, that if I were going about that in the right way, I'd try to avoid conversing with you, because it also helps you to keep it, right? :)

As it is, I'll need to talk to a bazillion other people to EARN your crown, and they'll have to talk back to me. So far, you, Gillian, Dave and Blondie are the only ones who do that. Come to think of it, Blondie's not been around, either. Maybe I should go find out what he's up to. :)

Regardless, some comments require lengthier responses. And when I get going...

Sort:  

I was just messing with you; I really do enjoy your comments, because they are always so thoughtful and I learn something new...which I love. Blondie has been laying low a bit, not being too engaged.

So are you saying that people don't respond to your comments?

And if there comes a day, when I pass my crown to you, it will be done with honour :) You are a wonderful conversationalists and I appreciate you and all of the information in that big ol' brain of yours!

Not always, which is fine, and then there's the folks who thank you for stopping by without really engaging at all. Okay, I'll leave.

Not all comments require full blown conversations. Some just don't warrant it, and so that's fine, but some people just don't engage that much. Probably because they have a life, and I admittedly spend as much time as I can trying to build up my presence here on Steemit. So, that's just the way it goes.

I can't say the information is in my brain. A lot of it lately comes from Google, as I get interested in what's being said or shown, like your street murals. I looked up some information about a mural dragosroua saw in Valencia during his vacation there and didn't get him to respond to that at all. Of course, he was on vacation, so who knows if he saw it.

Aside from trying to strike up a conversation, I do it to fill in the blanks, and when others don't show interest, then I still end up more knowledgeable in the end. No worries.

You're right about some not engaging much at all; I just figure out who they are, and decide how much I need them or not. Most of the time it's 'not'.

What did we ever do before Google? A set of encyclopedias? The library? Books? yikes...seems so archaic, but I have to say I loved libraries...still do.

And yes, you become more knowledgeable regardless of anyone else's engagement. That is a good thing!

Have a great night Glen. I think I'm shutting it down now! Nice chatting ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57087.02
ETH 3064.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.19