You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Delegations

in #delegations6 years ago

haha.. yes I understand about the bones knocking together... I had cartilage damage in college and can definitely feel the temperature in my knee when its too cold. I think some people have the right idea, they have one home here in NC for the summer and then go to FL for the winter... I am not in a position to do that right now, but it does seem like a good way to escape the extremes.

And that sound like a cool place to be... in between the mountains and the ocean... Especially in the spring and summer! Its definitely on my bucket list of places to see. (I picture the movie Rambo when I think of OR eventhough I don't even know if that was the actual setting)

Sort:  

My grandparents (Dad's parents) use to Winter mainly in Southern California near Carlsbad, or somewhere in Arizona, and lived the rest of the year in a real small town called Bovill, Idaho. They owned a mobile home that sat at the Bovill site and then had a nice sized trailer that they would take to the wintering grounds. It worked out well for them.

I wouldn't mind doing something like that, but I can't seem to convince my wife. :)

Actually, there are deep forest areas and towns like the one in Rambo in Oregon, so you're good there. Unfortunately for Oregon, though (I looked it up), the first Rambo was filmed primarily in British Columbia, even though the story takes place in Washington. Both of those places have large forests, too. @lynncoyle1 would know about the BC side. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65809.08
ETH 3604.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54