You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Are You An Active Redfish/Plankton/Minnow Worried About Transacting?

in #delegation6 years ago (edited)

Yes, exactly, but I think a little bad behavior may be back any moment, as it just became very easy for low SP accounts to transact again. I mean, I went from you-can-walk-two-inches to you-can-walk-a-marathon last night, at 89SP lol!

In fact, resource credits are now so plentiful, that they are depleting slower than votes, so if I vote everybody I comment on, as I did before, I will run out of votes long before I run our of resource credits.

What I cannot do is spam thousands of comments all over the blockchain, so there's the win.

You may find that folks don't need any help for now, but may in the future, if and when the resource credits noose gets tightened again.

Overall, I think what is happening is that SP holders are gradually being put in charge of resources now, while the blockchain is fully functional, so that if and when resources become scarce in the future, SP holders and witnesses, rather than STINC, will be more able to come up with and control immediate responses regarding how to cope with and allocate those resources.

I don't think buying and selling resource credits would be a smart move though, cos if some resource credits aren't free to new users, they simply will join another blockchain, where they are free.

Just rambling, as I really haven't got a grip on this yet lol. Hope all is well in the caboose. :)

Sort:  

I am guessing the serious redfish will find a way to win with or without me. If I can reduce some stress that is great.

Also those who are really upset by the changes will get a chance to see how easy it is to give a tiny amount to support users we want to retain and let the rest go on their way.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59504.00
ETH 2984.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74