Delegate to GMuxx? Why you should.

in #delegation7 years ago (edited)

Imagine my shock and surprise when I saw myself listed in this graphic below.

This was posted yesterday by @stellabelle and I am truly humbled to be included among many of my awesome peers. It explains the DMs I was getting from @lexiconical last week.

https://steemit.com/voteselling/@stellabelle/dear-freedom-and-whales-here-s-a-sp-delegatee-menu-to-solve-the-vote-selling-problem

In light of recent sentiment toward voting/bidding bots and buying upvotes, I agree with @stellabelle's initiative, and not for purely selfish reasons. If you take a look this past week on my blog, I pledged to no longer upvote my own posts. See here. I rented some delegation and am now sitting at 7,086. Not huge by any measure, but I use it now solely to curate other members' posts and insightful comments on my blog.

I already curate for two projects: @acidyo's awesome @OCD and my own venture, @Muxxybot, where, with a team of 21 curators helping me, we find worthy posts by minnows to curate. I spend many hours each day on Steemit, searching out those little gems by relative newcomers.

I also set up The Writers' Block mid September, creating a community of writers and editors, with a primary focus on fiction that has now grown to include, poetry, non-fiction, technical, song, and screen writing. I am happy to see that this has grown in membership, and we currently sit at 310 members. Our team of editors, moderators and admins are something special, and it's a pleasure to work with them every day. On @stellabelle's list are twelve of our members including 7 of our moderators, not including myself. One of our new aims is to try to draw more writers in to Steemit through The Writers' Block social media accounts.

I see the key to Steemit is community, a lesson I learned early on in my Steemit journey when I was a moderator at @minnowsupport. I want to encourage new users to stick with the platform, by upvoting their posts and sharing them. Member retention is as important as bringing in new people, so it is my hope that those with enough Steem Power to spare will consider delegating some to me in order for me to continue my mission of encouraging great content by new users.

If you want to learn more about me and my Steemit mission, feel free to message me on Discord - same username as here.

Thank you for your time.
 
Muxxy



Are you a writer or keen to learn? Do you wish to join a community of like-minded individuals who can help hone your writing skills in the fields of fiction, non-fiction, technical, poetry, songwriting or playwriting? Join us at The Writers' Block on Discord and follow our community account @thewritersblock.


Sort:  

You're a legend dude. Keep it up.

Well-deserved! Loved to see you on this list ❤

Awesome! You do so much around The Block...and other servers. I know you don't sleep (to bed with you at a good time tonight! No questions asked) in truth, I don't know where you find the time and how you manage to do all that you do... By the way, thanks.

Thanks dad...

You would be a wonderful person to delegate power to. If I were a whale, you would certainly be high on my list. Alas, I am merely plankton, only having my slider thanks to you at present.

Congratulations this is awesome, hope you get some sleep.

Congratulations! I am new here and still learning about curation and delegation. Look forward learning more from your posts.

Even after a quick chat last night, I feel that this is totally deserved. Looking forward to seeing what you have in your locker in the future.

Thank you.

Wow you are indeed among so many great people that I am happy to call friends here on steem. Keep up the great work man!

Good call. I'm going to increase my delegation to muxxybot today.

Thank you for your support.

my one great talent is seeing where 'stuff' is best allocated. This stuff is best used by muxxybot.

Now that is awesome!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60238.27
ETH 3215.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46