💎First Time Delegating SP To Someone! 500SP For The Lovely @Maverickinvictus💎

in #delegation6 years ago

Yay!

Although I've been telling EVERYONE with a significant of SP to delegate to newbie Steemians that are doing good shit on our blockchain, I hadn't delegated to anyone myself!

The urge was ALWAYS there but I wanted to find someone special. Someone unique. Someone I believe in.

And I found that person.

Let me introduce you to @maverickinvictus!!

This duderino is SO involved with the community on so many levels already, it just makes me smile!

He is deeply embedded in the Filipino community on here, and as far as I can see is being a mega pro-active busy bee with @steemitfamilyph and @giftinkindph.

Plus his comments are THE best.

Always full of authenticity and value.

And for this reason exactly, I just delegated 500 SP to him!

(Okay officially it was 506.098 SP) HAHA!

@maverickinvictus, may this extra delegation serve you well as you spread your authenticity, joy and realness across the Steemiverse!

I insist that you upvote your own posts at 100% too!

You deserve to earn well for all that you do on the platform!

brushstroke.png

And as for me, DAMN it feels good to delegate!

I am MEGA happy to help a human being in this way.

A human being that is helping many others.

So this delegation will spread far and wide and will be put to good use!

(And please do not feel any pressure @maverickinvictus. You just do you!!!!)



Have you delegated to someone because you thought they were doing good shit on our blockchain?

Tell me!

Steem Art at the top is by @carlos-cabeza who'll be getting a slice of SBD from this post!

I love to hear these stories!

BIG love,

Ashley

Steemit Ashley Kalila.png


Sharing Authentically.png

BANNER HUMANS OF STEEMIT.png

My LoveProject is @humansofsteemit! Featuring the humans behind the Steemit usernames!

Sort:  

I want to thank you so much my favorite Human of Steemit. When I opened my phone and checked my discord app the first think I saw was your message to check my SP and then this wonderful post.

My dog did not know how to react seeing me cry tears of joy. You made me so happy that I couldn't stop smiling. You just made my day.

This delegated SP will help me in keeping people motivated to write unique and good articles and me paying-it-forward to everyone I encounter.

I am really glad that my depression did not get me last December as I found a good way to spend my life in trying to uplift people and spearhead the advocacy that we have in Gift in Kind PH.

Words cannot express how much I am thankful for this opportunity.

SOLID CHOICE! I love @maverickinvictus!

Awww thanks @appiepearl I appreciate the kind words.

That's really cool!
I hope it helps him out a lot :)

I experimented with this concept recently, delegating sp to 3 people. One was only a week old but is a YouTuber trying out Steemit and I hoped giving him a bit more bandwidth would get him to stay. . He felt flattered but told me to take it back. We finally agreed that I would remove the delegation when his first post paid out and his bandwidth would have grown naturally.
Next time I checked his account he had withdrawn all his payouts instead of buying steem and powering up. I tried to explain how it works but he did the same with the next payout . Now he's gone quiet.

The other 2 are my sister in law and another newbie who has the most delightful style of writing, @mle777 who has not been scared off but keeps writing.

What I have found is that it may be better to ask and find out if the person actually wants sp delegated to them. It seems to put stress on them and then they either do well or freeze up.

I've removed the first delegation and am waiting for it to return to my account. I will see if I do that again.
There seems to be a fine line between wanting to help and encourage, and becoming a hovering pressure in my experience. I see the potential in Steemit and I try help the new guys get started, but I don't exactly have a million dollar account to back up my bit of knowledge about Steemit.
Maybe it should be the kind of thing we do as a sneak attack. Surprise! You get a delegation! ' Your fairy godmother thought you could use a bit more SP and has delegated it to you as part of #projectfairygodmother . This delegation will run for a month" or something like that.
I don't know. I'm feeling a bit lost here.

With my limited SP as a redfish I have delegated to several people at one point or another especially since we have the bandwidth issues for those people 50 SP. Nothing substantial in raising their upvote value but to give them some leeway in being able to post and comment more.

A lot of new folks love resteeming a lot which eats up their valuable bandwidth. Delegations I have always believed are great gifts to have unless there are strings attached but anything to add SP for me is a good thing considering how valuable it is now and will become more valuable in the next month.

If they freeze up then its not really your fault but if they flourish then you know you helped in a small way.

Thank you for your encouraging comment.
Yes, my delegations were 20, 10 and 10 So it really just is a high 5 kind of thing 🙂
I guess it's a case of learning not to have expectations when delegating to someone. You're giving away some of your power and you expect them to use it well. Thing is you don't get anything from it except maybe making a friend. I can understand the appeal of the anonymity of minnowbooster, but on the other hand you want your power to go to something you support.

This is funny. The dude who rejected the delegation probably didn't know the use LOL. But one quick question, what are the benefits (The giver) of delegating SP to newbies ?

I think he wanted to figure it out on his own. He's a really nice guy and said he feels bad that I'm without my voting power. I think there needs to be a video course for YouTubers migrating to steemit so that they know what they're getting into before trying it and giving up. It's more like Patreon than it is FB or YouTube.

So like I said above, all it does is make you a friend and gives you a chance to support content creators on a longer basis. My upvotes have been very low ( bad habits on my part) so then delegating a bit for a month is more valuable to a newcomer. It takes a week for their payouts so giving sp helps them maintain momentum and not have to wait so long for their bandwidth to recharge. There is a bit of interest earned on your delegation which you get back when your delegation is returned to you. It works out at about .003 -.004 per day on a 100 sp delegation.

Steem Delegation is a good way to help support smaller accounts.....I haven't tried this yet....I do think it can help....

Help Some One ME To Delegate Me SP....
Please Delegate SP..
@abuzar1

Probably the best that I can do is just an upvote and my ever-holding resteem in which I only do for few deserving posts that comes across my sight. I will now preserve a bit of funds for steem delegation in the future and make this kind of post for the wonderful act - which makes it more special. A resteem from @ankarlie with one of my posts and OMG - her upvote which agitated my wallet. So as a form of gratitude I checked out her activity for me to return a big favor and found this post that she was able to resteem. And now me sending an acknowledgement for this wonderful act of generosity given to a very deserving person. One great way in keeping up our sanity still intact swimming in this "steemiverse" (new word for me to adapt - thanks to you) Truly a great act of of kindness that would a great domino effect to all @maverickinvictus is going to connect with.

That was very generous of you.

art, a rejection of a beautiful world in. thanks for all your posts

Very deserving, this great man has helped me enough not to give up on Steemit. Together with @tpkidkai, they have motivated me to just continue to share contents that really matters

Hey boss, congratulations

Hey @ashleykalila, the humans of steemit is an amazing project. I used to publish a series of posts here at Steemit. They're about people i meet on the street. Its a photography thingy hehehe

WHYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYY

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64170.07
ETH 3425.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59