You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Thinking Deeper #2 - A DeepThink Weekly Digest

in #deepthink7 years ago

I actually think it would be better to not use Streemian or discord. I will post about that soon, can I just tag my posts with deepthink or should I be officially be a part of your community to participate.

I like deep thinking and the sexual spin that @philosophist and @inquiringtimes put on the word deep. :3

Oh and I talked with philosophist a bit about me always tending to focus on disagreements rather than on the things we all of course agree on.

Please don't take this as me bashing your project, it is much more that I want to make it stronger and better by crititcizing it.

Sort:  

For now Discord is necessary as a means to communicate with others about membership, project announcements, post promotion, and general discussion about the humanities. I'd love to be able to keep everything on the Steemit site, as it is a hassle to have to use two different apps. However, until Steemit releases a fully functional communities-based UI, I don't see a way around it.

As for membership, it is our way of vetting writers that we'd like to support. If we had no process, anyone could write whatever they wanted and just use the "deepthink" tag to get an easy payout. We're trying to promote quality over quantity. We're definitely open to new ideas, but they would have to serve the same functions as I mentioned above.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64485.37
ETH 3156.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05