You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Thinking Deeper #2 - A DeepThink Weekly Digest

in #deepthink7 years ago (edited)

membership

I can apply on the blockchain, you can decline or accept me as a member on the blockchain.

post promotion

you can reply to someones posts or comment to give a link(post) to a specific person.

you can make a post with a certain tag to announce a group of posts to a certain audience, that checks the tag. #deepthink is pretty nice, a shame that IP is gone now ;P.

project announcements

again people should just check the tag.

general discussion about the humanities

isn't this exactly what we want to have on Steemit?

Steemit releases a fully functional communities-based UI

That's a very valid point, though. The GUI looks pretty and is easy to understand (intuitive)but is very weak when it comes to the tools offered. I actually talk about this frequently, but I don't want to go too far off-topic.

I dont mind talking to the friends I make on Steemit outside of the platform. I mean there is at least IRL. I am also not a big fan of chatrooms in general, but I think apart from my personal bias I think it makes a lot of sense to keep as much of the Steemit Projects on Steemit as possible.

Maybe also a note, I am still officially @politics-trail. The account is inactive though, but I frequently think about reviving it. I just want to be more responsible with the power that account brings, you know Spiderman quote.

One of my main problem with @Steemtrail the lack of communication that actually happens on Steemit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60678.52
ETH 2339.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48